Friday, October 20, 2017

AnguiSH Preorder

AnguiSH preorder is LIVE! Grab your copy Now!



Blurb:

The help-wanted ad on the bulletin board at Ashland's college was simple enough: mother seeks live-in maid for son. But it turns out Breaker James is a mess in more ways than one. He's confined to a prison of his own making, crippled by his fear of people and any social interaction whatsoever. Every vibe he's giving off is begging Ashland to stay away, yet she finds herself strangely drawn to him. Can she coax him out of his darkness and help him overcome the deep trauma of his past to reclaim a normal life?

A contemporary romance perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall and JoJo Moyes' Me Before You, AnguiSH delves deep into complex human emotions and the struggle to move forward from devastating past events.



Excerpt: 

“Don’t do that, Breaker. Don’t label yourself. But yes, that’s exactly what I intend to do. I’ll have to ask Allison about it since I’m not good at computer stuff. She’ll know what to do. I’m also going to put some flyers up at LSU. So, I will narrow the people down to a few, and then I will send them over here for interviews.” She held up her hand before
my mouth could protest. “I will schedule it so you know they are coming, but this is happening, honey, so just get over it.” She left me silent and stunned until the reality of what she’d said crashed down on me. “Shit!”

Preorder Links:


Thursday, September 21, 2017

Cover Reveal

I am excited to show you my Cover for Alpha's Queen. It is part of Havenwood Falls and I can not wait for you to read it.


ALPHA’S QUEEN
By Lila Felix
Series: Havenwood Falls
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: Nov. 17, 2017
Cover Design: Regina Wamba, MaeIDesign.com

 

Pre-order and release week price only 99c

 

Pre-order on iBooks
Coming Soon on Amazon | Kobo | Barnes & Noble | Google Play

 

Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. This is only but one… 

 

Being the alpha’s queen is the last thing Atlas Belham has ever wanted. Yet here she stands, blindfolded and binding herself to a life with a man she's never even met. All for the good of her people.

 

Harrison Xavier’s plans have never included taking a mate, ever. He’s perfectly happy to allow his cousin to assume his place as leader, especially as old feuds reignite and the Black Bear Kingdom teeters on the edge of revolution. But when he sees Atlas, his whole world shifts.

 

Life as a royal and in her new hometown of Havenwood Falls, where nothing is as it seems, test Atlas’s resolve, but it’s Harrison who tries her the most. It’s ultimately up to her to choose—freedom and independence for herself or peace for the kingdom.

 

This is an adult fairy tale retelling in the Havenwood Falls series of New Adult and Adult fantasy novellas featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read. We do recommend that you read Forget You Not first as an introduction to the town and its eccentricities.

 

Other books in the main Havenwood Falls series:

Forget You Not by Kristie Cook

Fate, Love & Loyalty by E.J. Fechenda

Old Wounds by Susan Burdorf

Covetousness by Randi Cooley Wilson

The Winged & the Wicked by T.V. Hahn & Kristie Cook

 

Books are released on a monthly basis. Coming soon are stories by R.K. Ryals, Belinda Boring, Heather Hildenbrand, Amy Miles, Stacey Rourke, and more.

 

Also check out Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series.

 

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at www.HavenwoodFalls.com. Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/HavenwoodFallsBookClub/

 

 


Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Annoying



Write something that someone told you about yourself that you never forgot



Who remembers AnguiSH? Anybody?

(P.S. AnguiSH re-releases November 10th)

Ashland, the main character, has been called annoying most of her life. It seems to be a word that echoes throughout her memories.



That is based on me. I get called annoying all the time. I laugh too loud. I talk too much in movies. I giggle.







Mostly, it's that I talk too much.

It stings to this day beign called annoying. It really does.







Now I just find people who laugh and talk as much as I do.

They don't think I'm annoying at all. Shrug it off. That's all we can do.





Sunday, September 3, 2017

Coming Soon

I am excited to share the pre-order and cover of Molly's Hope. It is available for pre-order now for 99 cents. You can find your copy HERE!  It will be available September 25, 2017. 



Lars is in deep. His world is collapsing around him. No one can save him.

Except for Molly. She promised herself she'd stay away, but after a call from Lars' best friend, she knows she is his last chance


Friday, September 1, 2017

Friday Friend Freebies!



Okay, guys and dolls. Here's the deal. Starting today, I will be blogging every single day. Some posts will be funny, some posts will be serious and some will be weirder than Nellie on candy. Stay tuned! 



I coudln't think of a better way to start than with some of my friends' freebies! Check them out and get them on your kindle today. You won't regret it. Promise.


From Kallie Ross! A book about Cupids! Are you kidding me! This is awesome. 



From one of my personal favorites, Alexia Purdy. You've got to get this one. 


I've read this one by Amy Hale and it is downright addictive. 


I CANNOT recommend this series highly enough by Kristie Cook! Jump on this freebie today!


This next one is a truly fantastic book from Nely Cab. Also one of my friendy favorites.


Melissa Haag is the bomb, y'all. Check out her freebie here.







Monday, August 28, 2017

New Release

Vivian's Ring is Live today. So make sure you grab your copy Now for 99 cents. I can not wait for everyone to read this story. I hope you all enjoy it!






Synopsis:


Vivian’s favorite word is alone. She lives in solitude, writing under a pen name and existing in a shadow of a life.

She’s got her career and her books.

Brent wanted one thing in Vegas and one thing only-to get his favorite author’s autograph on his favorite novel-a novel in which the main character could’ve been based on him.

Standing in line with a book in hand, he never suspected that the one girl who left him in that small town to pursue her dreams and crush his heart would be the same woman who wrote the novels he obsessed over.

He certainly didn’t mean to get drunk and marry her in Vegas.



 Links:

















Monday, July 31, 2017

Release Day

The day has arrived. Hero's Heart has been released. I can not wait for you all to read this story. Make sure you grab your copy NOW!


Blurb:
Ranger never came back like he promised Hero he would. He left her broken and alone to always wonder why.

Hero waited as long as she could, but life goes on.

In Ranger’s absence, she did what she had to, taking Ranger’s brother in to care for him as he died.

Hero and Ranger never imagined that Garrison’s will would throw them back into a past that caused them nothing but pain and grief.

This isn’t their high school romance anymore.

This isn’t prom dresses and skinny dipping in the pond.

This is a matter of Hero’s heart.